First Baptist Church in View of a Call

Hello everyone,

communityI want to announce an important event for my family and ask you to pray. I’ve been asked go in “view of a call” to First Baptist Church, Ruidoso, New Mexico. We have interacted with the FBC Pastor Search Team for about 45 days. Of course, they have been on a longer journey in looking for a pastor. We are so excited to go to FBC. We believe the Lord is calling us there to join in the Great Commission work. I go to preach in view of a call on August 9, 2009. Please pray for the church and me.

FBC is a great church that has an Acts 1:8 vision to reach the Ruidoso, New Mexico, the United States, and the nations of this world. The church is a great, healthy group of God loving Christ following Christians. The church averages between 300-350 in worship. They are ready for a  pastor, leader, and servant. I hope to be their next pastor. Commit to pray for me for the next 2 weeks. I’m praying, planning, persevering in pursuing God’s kingdom agenda to reach the lost of Ruidoso.

I am so looking forward to preaching again on a weekly basis. I’m looking forward to serving the FBC and Ruidoso community. Of course, saying goodbye to our present ministry is tough. But the Great Commission requires us to duplicate ourselves in other people so they can carry on the ministry. It requires us to at times “send” people in the harvest fields. It’s requires us to “go” and “Make disciples.” I’m ready to once again, obey God. Pray for us: me, my family, and the FBC family.

Explore posts in the same categories: Church

Tags:

Responses are currently closed, but you can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.


